Exhibitions in Platan and Latarka Galleries

PASSAGES OF NEO-AVANT-GARDE

PASSAGES OF NEO-AVANT-GARDE Austrian Culture Forum in Warsaw 23 June – 11 August 2017 Platan Gallery, Polish Institute in Budapest 29 June – 23 August 2017 Exhibition organized within 100th…
Thursday 29 June, 4:00 pm — Tuesday 22 August 2017, 10:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

CAPTURING A MOMENT

CAPTURING A MOMENT Polish – Hungarian – Moldovan contemporary art exhibition in LATARKA Opening on May 31th at 7pm ARTISTS: Pavel BRAILA (MD) Tatiana FIODOROVA (MD) Gruppo Tökmag (HU) Ramin MAZUR (MD…
Wednesday 31 May, 5:00 pm — Thursday 22 June 2017, 10:00 pm

IMMATERIAL - Anna Fabricius and Janek Tomza

IMMATERIAL Exhibition of ANNA FABRICIUS and JANEK TOMZA in PLATAN Gallery Opening May 17th at 7 pm Opening speech by Veronika Hermann literary historian IMMATERIAL explores common threads in the…
Wednesday 17 May, 5:00 pm — Wednesday 21 June 2017, 10:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

FORMS OF EVERYDAYNESS / Polish – Hungarian contemporary art. exhibition in LATARKA Gallery

FORMS OF EVERYDAYNESS Polish – Hungarian contemporary art. exhibition in LATARKA Gallery Opening on April 26th at 7pm Artists: PL  Michalina Bigaj, Adrian Kolerski, Michał Sroka, Bartłomiej…
Wednesday 26 April, 5:00 pm — Wednesday 24 May 2017, 10:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

RECOGNITION - exhibition of Szymon Rogiński and Milán Rácmolnár

RECOGNITION Exhibition of Szymon Rogiński and Milán Rácmolnár in Platan Gallery Opening March 29th at 7pm Opening speech by Patrycja Rup art manager, curator Recognition is an invitation for the trip…
Wednesday 29 March, 5:00 pm — Wednesday 3 May 2017, 10:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

SOLITUDE IS A DELUSION / Polish - Hungarian contemporary art exhibition in LATARKA

SOLITUDE IS A DELUSION Polish – Hungarian contemporary art exhibition in LATARKA Gallery Exhibition is a part of the program of Budapest ART WEEK’17 and Polish-Hungarian Friendship Day 2017 Opening…
Wednesday 22 March, 6:00 pm — Friday 21 April 2017, 10:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

FACE-HIDERS

FACE-HIDERS Basically, the theme is tuned of the carnival season, but we also research the new ways of portrait depiction. We show the contemporary streams by a variety of genres works of art. There…
Thursday 16 February, 6:00 pm — Wednesday 15 March 2017, 11:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

BELONGING(S) - exhibition of Anna Orłowska and Puklus Péter

BELONGING(S) Exhibition of Anna Orłowska and Puklus Péter in Platan Gallery Opening February 15th at 7pm Opening speech by Patrycja Rup art manager Individual and collective identities are strongly…
Wednesday 15 February, 6:00 pm — Wednesday 22 March 2017, 11:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

INSTINCT - ANCESTOR

INSTINCT - ANCESTOR The exhinition opens on 11th of January, 19h. Artists exhibiting: Dóra Vanda Demcsák, Zsolt Ecsedi, Gábor Király, Ivó Kovács, Karina Mendreczky, Judit Rita Rabóczky, Gábor…
Wednesday 11 January, 6:00 pm — Wednesday 8 February 2017, 11:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

TESSELL - interactive installation

TESSELL - interactive installation Paweł Janicki & WROcenter Group Opening on December 8th at 7pm.   The installation refers to the architecture of the monumental Buckminster Fuller’s dome…
Thursday 8 December 2016, 6:00 pm — Wednesday 8 February 2017, 11:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

TERITVE volume 4. / Contemporary art fair

TERITVE volume 4. / Contemporary art  fair Opening: December 6th, 7pm Donate your friends the best present on Christmas which is the art work! Become an art collector and setting new trends! The…
Tuesday 6 December 2016, 6:00 pm — Tuesday 3 January 2017, 11:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

ENTROPY FOREVER – exhibition of Fábián Zoltán

ENTROPY FOREVER – exhibition of Fábián Zoltán   Opening: November 3rd. 7pm   Opening speech by: Farkas Viola art historian   Invited artists: Bánki Ákos, Baráth Bálint, Botos Péter,…
Friday 4 November, 6:00 pm — Wednesday 23 November 2016, 11:00 pm