Jubilate Visegrád


Gala Concert in Honour of the Visegrád Agreement. Budapest Spring Festival.

Sunday 7 April 2013, 5:00 pm

Hungarian National Museum

1088 Budapest Múzeum körút 14-16

On the photo: Agata Sapiecha



  • Agata Sapiecha – violin
  • Martina Bernaskova – flute
  • Barbara Maria Willi, Papp Rita – cembalo 
  • Hungarian Songs – Musicalia Danubiana
  • J. chr. Bach: Sonata in A major for four hands
  • F. Benda: Sonata in e minor
  • J. A. Benda: Six Sonatinas for harpsichord
  • J. A. Benda: Sonata in G major
  • Subissati: Sonate (composed in warszawa)
  • Haydn: Sonate in D major, Hob. XVI/14
  • Vaňhal: Sonate in G major
  • Stamitz: Sonate – V4 festival orchestration

Organized jointly with the Foundation Ars Danubiana Visegrád 2009, Czech Centre, Hungarian Arts Academy, Hungarian National Muesum and Slovakian Cultural Institute.

Supported by the Hungarian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Four eminent soloists present brilliant examples of the common musical heritage of Central Europe with special regard to the Baroque and Classical repertoire. All four artists appear regularly in the programme of highly respected european festivals of early music and on the list of professors and coaches of summer academies and masterclasses supporting the new generation of performers and teachers having ever-growing interest in the „Aufführungspraxis” historically based. They promote the values of our common music history after having approved their excellence by certifications at the leading French, German, english and Netherland music academies and having received 1st prizes of international music competitions.

The admission is free.