Exhibitions in Platan and Latarka Galleries

LAYERS – Contemporary Hungarian collage-art

  LAYERS – Contemporary Hungarian collage-art The goal of the exhibition to create a comprehensive selection about contemporary Hungarian collage-art. We will represent that the Hungarian…
Thursday 23 January, 6:00 pm — Tuesday 4 February 2014, 11:00 pm
Latarka, Platan Gallery

All the stories are the same, but some of them completely different

All the stories are the same, but some of them completely different  Exhibition of  Tymek Borowski  In his painting, Tymek Borowski demonstrates truly erudite knowledge and a good-…
Wednesday 22 January, 6:00 pm — Tuesday 25 February 2014, 11:00 pm
Platan Gallery

Pańska Skórka

Exhibition of the female artists from group Lilith Örörksége- Fajgerné Dudás Andrea Julia/ Kusovszky Bea/ Oláh Orsolya
Thursday 9 January, 6:00 pm — Thursday 16 January 2014, 6:00 pm
Platan Gallery

Girls know it, men they don't...

Artists: Bánki Ákos/ Dallos Ádám/ Hajas Tibor/ Piars Tomasz/ Szöllősi Géza/ Tanka Péter/ Vibrart Projekt férfiművészei/ Zana Krisztián Title of the exhibition is from one hungarian song: *Az…
Thursday 9 January, 6:00 pm — Monday 20 January 2014, 11:00 pm
1061 Budapest, Andrássy út. 32

„Ő-Univerzum: the city of Ozd, the capital of Ozd”

Galeria PLATAN and LATARKA, both parts of the Polish Institute in Budapest, will hold their door open in the late hours on 17 October. Please visit us on the route of the Night of Galleries!
Thursday 17 October 2013, 6:00 pm
Latarka, Platan Gallery

Anna Konik: In the Middle of the Way

The list of projects that focus on this topic should include "In the middle of the way", the creation of which I have purposely spread out over time. It develops each time I travel. It is devoted to homeless people and the idea of travel, forced relocation, continuous being on the road.
Thursday 5 September, 5:00 pm — Monday 28 October 2013, 11:00 pm
Platan Gallery

Kamil Kuskowski: Neue Dada

An exhibition in the spirit of dadaism created specially for the Platan Gallery .
Thursday 23 May, 5:00 pm — Thursday 22 August 2013, 10:00 pm
Platán Galéria

Polish Comics Takes a Stand - History and Society

The exhibition moves from the 9th International Comics Festival to the Platán Gallery!
Tuesday 14 May, 12:00 pm — Friday 17 May 2013, 3:00 pm
Platán Galéria

Nicolas Grospierre: Embassy

The Embassy project is a semi-fictional semi-documentary series of photographs of an embassy of an Eastern European country of the former COMECON.
Thursday 4 April, 5:00 pm — Friday 10 May 2013, 5:00 pm
Platan Gallery

Relics of the Pan-Periphery [a sci-fi anthropology]

The essence of this exhibition might be described with the manifesto of collapsism, according to which a total collapse might give us the chance to build a social structure fundamentally better than what we know today.
Thursday 31 January, 6:00 pm — Thursday 21 March 2013, 11:00 pm
Platan Art Gallery

Polski Fiat 126p. Monument to the 90's

Polski Fiat is a ready-made monument for Kuznetsov that makes us remember our not-too-distant past…
Thursday 15 November 2012, 6:00 pm — Friday 18 January 2013, 6:00 pm
Platan Gallery

Kuba Bąkowski: A Boy and His Dog

This Boy and His Dog are the messengers of a post-apocalyptic reality, survivors wandering among the ruins of civilisation.
Thursday 20 September, 4:00 pm — Friday 2 November 2012, 6:00 pm
Platan Gallery